Congrats Mr. Stephan and Sequoia Rabinovich on SHOF Master Session!

Congrats Mr. Stephan and Sequoia Rabinovich on SHOF Master Session!

Mr. Harold Stephan, Vice Chair for SHOF Master Sessions, shares a write-up from the most recent Songwriters Hall of Fame Master Session @ Stuyvesant including Stuyvesant senior Sequoia Rabinovich's beautiful song "The Rain".

"Songwriter / Artist / Producer Michael Uzowuru took the mic on October 19 for the latest Songwriters Hall of Fame Master Session at Stuyvesant High School, talking about his songwriting and producing craft and inspirations. The Session was hosted by producer, songwriter and Stuyvesant HS Music Educator / SHOF NY Education Committee vice chair, Harold Stephan.

Michael Uzowuru is known for his work with Frank Ocean, and he is highly regarded as for his unique work ethic and visionary ideas and concepts. Recent credits include Beyonce, FKA Twigs, SiR, Troye Sivan, Burna Boy, Vince Staples, Omar Apollo and Frank Ocean. Michael is also a gifted composer, scoring Donald Glover’s film Guava Island and Michelle Obama’s 2020 documentary Becoming. During this past year he has become one of Rosalia’s main collaborators, having produced lead singles “Saoko,” “Chicken Teriyaki,”and the majority of her latest album Motomami. He also executive produced Vince Staples’ latest project Ramona Park Broke My Heart, and has a forthcoming ambient album in addition to more projects on the horizon."

You can read the entire write up HERE. The Master Session was streamed live on the SHOF YouTube channel and is available for viewing HERE.

The SHOF Master Sessions at Stuyvesant program has hosted events for NYC public school students highlighting both the business and creative sides of the music industry since 2018, with past sessions featuring Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins, Nija Charles, TBHits, Sam Ashworth, Denzel Baptiste & David Biral p/k/a Take A Daytrip, Khari “Needlz” Cain, Steven Van Zandt, Steve Greenberg, Mark Hudson, Samantha Cox, Leyla Blue, Maude Latour, Laundry Day, Pom Pom, Mike Campbell, Billy Mann, Gregg Wattenberg and Rich Christina.